The Things I Want to Say . . .

Dear Fibro,

I feel like there are a lot of things I want to be able to say to you that I can’t quite put into words, and I’m starting to wonder if maybe some of those things are things that I want to confront myself about but just haven’t worked up the breath to speak. I would like to work on this, and I’m hoping that maybe somehow you can help me. Can help me to realize that I’m only 30-something and not an 80-year-old and that there are still many adventures to be had. I’m hoping that you can help me to straighten my spine and take the truth like an adult, whatever it may be. For tonight, I’m just asking that . . . asking you to please help.

~Nicole

Leave a Reply

