Regarding My Arm . . .

Dear Fibro,

Uh, I’d like my arm back if you don’t mind. It’s been freaking out tonight – lots of tender-point sensitivity and shooting pain on the outer part of my bicep. I’m having some insomnia (maybe because I’m missing a prescription or the pain or maybe just a lot on my mind), and having this ache in my arm to keep me company isn’t ideal. I need sleep – this is a big work week, and I have a lot of other things to get done, too. Just sayin’ . . .

– Nicole

Leave a Reply

